Cos’è LilyPond?

LilyPond è un programma di incisione musicale e il suo scopo è produrre spartiti musicali della migliore qualità possibile. Introduce nelle stampe prodotte dai computer l’estetica della musica incisa secondo i metodi tradizionali. LilyPond è software libero e parte delProgetto GNU.

Maggiori informazioni nella nostra Introduzione!

Lilypond 2.18.0 released! December 29, 2013

We are proud to announce the release of GNU LilyPond 2.18.0. LilyPond is a music engraving program devoted to producing the highest-quality sheet music possible. It brings the aesthetics of traditionally engraved music to computer printouts.

Among the numerous improvements and changes, the following might be most visible:

  • Many items are now positioned using their actual outline rather than a rectangular bounding box. This greatly reduces the occurrence of unsightly large gaps.
  • Sets and overrides can now use the syntax
    \override Voice.TextSpanner.bound-details.left.text = "rit."

    instead of the previous

    \override Voice.TextSpanner #'(bound-details left text) = "rit."
  • Triplets with a given group length can now be written as
    \tuplet 3/2 4 { c8 c c  c c c }

    instead of

    \times 2/3 { c8 c c }  \times 2/3 { c8 c c }

A full list of noteworthy new features is given in:

Great thanks go to the large number of LilyPond enthusiasts whose financial backing enabled one core developer, David Kastrup, to focus exclusively on LilyPond during the entire development cycle.

LilyPond 2.18 has been brought to you by

Main Developers:
Bertrand Bordage, Trevor Daniels, Colin Hall, Phil Holmes, Ian Hulin, Reinhold Kainhofer, David Kastrup, Jonathan Kulp, Werner Lemberg, John Mandereau, Patrick McCarty, Joe Neeman, Han-Wen Nienhuys, Jan Nieuwenhuizen, Graham Percival, Mark Polesky, Neil Puttock, Mike Solomon, Carl Sorensen, Francisco Vila, Valentin Villenave, Janek Warchoł
Core Contributors:
Aleksandr Andreev, Frédéric Bron, Torsten Hämmerle, Marc Hohl, James Lowe, Andrew Main, Thomas Morley, David Nalesnik, Keith OHara, Benkő Pál, Anders Pilegaard, Julien Rioux, Johannes Rohrer, Adam Spiers, Heikki Tauriainen
Documentation Writers:
Frédéric Bron, Federico Bruni, Colin Campbell, Urs Liska, James Lowe, Thomas Morley, Jean-Charles Malahieude, Guy Stalnaker, Martin Tarenskeen, Arnold Theresius, Rodolfo Zitellini
Bug Squad:
Colin Campbell, Eluze, Marc Hohl, Phil Holmes, Marek Klein, Ralph Palmer
Support Team:
Colin Campbell, Eluze, Marc Hohl, Marek Klein, Kieren MacMillan, Urs Liska, Ralph Palmer
Federico Bruni, Luca Rossetto Casel, Felipe Castro, Pavel Fric, Jean-Charles Malahieude, Till Paala, Yoshiki Sawada

and numerous other contributors.